NABC names 2017 board

The National Auto Body Council (NABC) in the US has announced new officers and board members for its 2017 board of directors.

Executive committee officers elected at NABC’s recent annual meeting in Las Vegas are: Domenic Brusco, chairman (PPG Automotive Refinish); Jeff Peevy, vice chair of community involvement (Automotive Management Institute); Elizabeth Clark, vice chair of industry involvement (State Farm); Bill Mayer, treasurer (Insurance Auto Auctions); Renee Ricciotti, secretary (3M Automotive Aftermarket Division); Michael Jordan, director-at-large (Manchester Collision Center); and Nick Notte, past chairman (I-CAR).

Newly elected to the board this year is Doug Schlueter (I-CAR).

Board members elected to serve another term include officers named above – Renee Ricciotti, Jeff Peevy, Elizabeth Clark, Bill Mayer plus Anthony Natale (Dent Concepts) and Craig Camacho (3D Auto Body & Collision Centers).

Completing the NABC Board as returning members are: Joe Amodei (The Collision Centers of New York); Barry Barbee (ARDirect); John Bosin (Independent); Scott Bridges (Hertz); Greg Clark (Caliber Collision); Brandon Eckenrode (CREF); Keith Egan (R.W.Mallon Auto Paint & Equipment); Darren Huggins (Berkshire Hathaway Automotive); Arlo Johnson (CARSTAR); Joe Lacy (GEICO); Jim Ocampo (Axalta Coating Systems); and Elizabeth Stein (Assured Performance).

‘The commitment and dedication to our mission is evident in the number of returning Board members who ran and were re-elected to another term,’ said Domenic Brusco, chairman of the National Auto Body Council. ‘Each of us has personally witnessed the impact of NABC initiatives and as a result, are passionate about sharing and involving more of our industry colleagues so we can change and save even more lives.’